Restaurant & Bar

The Taste of
Sri Lanka

We put our hands together and say “Ayubowan” – Welcome! Enjoy specialities from Sri Lanka together with your loved ones in our restaurant.

Opening hours

Mon: Day of rest
Tue- Fri: 12:00 – 14:30, 18:00 – 22:30
Sat: 18:00 – 22:30
Sun: 12:00 – 14:30, 18:00 – 22:30

Contact

+43 1 54 54 308
info@colombohoppers.com

Address

Schönbrunner Straße 84 / Courtyard
1050 Vienna

An experience for the senses

Something special for every taste

Under the motto “Something special for every taste” we have been serving our specialities for many years. The impressive thing about the dishes is the incomparable variety of tastes, which is achieved by lovingly tuning the individual ingredients. Our dishes – meat and fish dishes as well as vegetarian and vegan variations – are made up of many different delicious ingredients and therefore have their unique exotic aroma.

Colombo Hoppers Samosa
Colombo Hoppers Lunch Menu

Lunch

From Tuesday to Friday, our traditional dishes are reinterpreted for your lunch break. You can choose between two menus consisting of starter and main course. On Fridays we also offer a menu with fish. You can also get our lunch menu as Take Away!

Colombo Hoppers a la carte

A la carte

Look forward to a great evening in our restaurant with good food & refreshing drinks or a glass of wine. Our a la carte dishes are prepared and prepared with great effort and love. Sit back, forget about everyday life and enjoy your time with us.

Colombo Hopper's Family

Family Abraham

About us

Jayantha and Sudarshini Abraham were both born and raised in Sri Lanka. In 1989 they opened the Restaurant Colombo Hoppers in Austria. Where there was still a window workshop at that time, you have built up the present restaurant.

How your celebration will be perfect

Are you looking for a suitable location and/or a special catering for your celebration? Together with you, we will find an individual solution for a successful celebration.

Enjoy comfortably at home or in the office

Take Away

Save time and order your lunch menu conveniently by phone for pick-up.

You can also enjoy your favourite a la carte dish at home in the evenings and on weekends. Please note our Take Away card and the waiting times of 45-60 minutes – the preparation of our a la carte dishes is time consuming and needs some patience.

We look forward to receiving your order at +43 1 54 54 308.

Colombo Hoppers Koththa Rotti
Quality

Take advantage of the

Colombo Hoppers Community

Sign up for the newsletter and get all the new information about Sri Lankan cuisine, future events or cultural news. You can also look forward to special offers.

Restaurant & Bar

The Taste of
Sri Lanka

Wir legen unsere Hände zusammen und sagen „Ayubowan” – Herzlich Willkommen! Genießen Sie gemeinsam mit Ihren Liebsten Spezialitäten aus Sri Lanka in unserem Restaurant.

Öffnungszeiten

Mo: Ruhetag
Di – Fr: 12:00 – 14:30, 18:00 – 22:30
Sa: 18:00 – 22:30
So: 12:00 – 14:30, 18:00 – 22:30

Kontakt

+43 1 54 54 308
info@colombohoppers.com

Adresse

Schönbrunner Straße 84 / Innenhof
1050 Wien 

Ein Erlebnis für die Sinne

Für jeden Geschmack etwas Besonderes

Unter dem Motto „Für jeden Geschmack etwas Besonderes” servieren wir bereits viele Jahre lang unsere Spezialitäten. Das Eindrucksvolle an den Gerichten ist die unvergleichliche Geschmacksvielfalt, die durch liebevolles Abstimmen der einzelnen Bestandteile erreicht wird. Unsere Speisen – Fleisch- und Fischgerichte wie auch vegetarische und vegane Variationen – setzen sich aus vielen verschiedenen köstlichen Zutaten zusammen und haben deshalb ihr einzigartiges exotisches Aroma.

Colombo Hoppers Samosa
Colombo Hoppers Mittagsmenü

Mittagsmenü

Von Dienstag bis Freitag gibt es unsere traditionellen Speisen für Ihre Mittagspause neu interpretiert. Sie haben die Auswahl zwischen zwei Menüs bestehend aus Vor- und Hauptspeise. Freitags bieten wir zusätzlich ein Menü mit Fisch an. Unser Mittagsmenü bekommen Sie auch gerne als Take Away!

Colombo Hoppers Á la carte

À la carte

Freuen Sie sich auf einen tollen Abend in unserem Restaurant mit gutem Essen & erfrischenden Drinks oder einem Glas Wein. Unsere á la carte Speisen werden mit viel Aufwand und Liebe zubereitet und angerichtet. Lehnen Sie sich zurück, vergessen Sie den Alltag und genießen Sie die Zeit bei uns.

Colombo Hoppers Familie

Familie Abraham

Über uns 

Jayantha und Sudarshini Abraham sind beide in Sri Lanka geboren und aufgewachsen. 1989 eröffneten sie in Österreich das Restaurant Colombo Hoppers. Wo damals noch eine Fensterwerkstatt war, haben Sie das heutige Lokal aufgebaut.

So wird Ihre Feier perfekt

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer passenden Location und/oder einem besonderem Catering für Ihre Feier? Mit Ihnen gemeinsam finden wir eine individuelle Lösung für ein gelungenes Fest. 

Gemütlich zuhause oder im Büro genießen

Take Away

Sparen Sie Zeit und bestellen Sie Ihr Mittagsmenü bequem telefonisch zur Abholung. 

Auch Ihr Á la carte-Lieblingsgericht können Sie abends und am Wochenende gemütlich zuhause genießen. Bitte beachten Sie hier unsere Take Away Karte und die Wartezeiten von 45-60 Minuten – die Zubereitung unserer Á la carte-Speisen ist zeitaufwändig und braucht etwas Geduld.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bestellung unter +43 1 54 54 308.

Colombo Hoppers Koththa Rotti
Qualitätsmerkmal

Nutze die Vorteile der

Colombo Hoppers Community

Melden Sie sich zum Newsletter an und holen Sie sich alle neuen Informationen über die Küche Sri Lankas, zukünftige Events oder kulturelle Neuigkeiten. Sie dürfen sich auch auf spezielle Angebote freuen.